This workshop is organized by Saskatchewan Co-operative Association, the Co-operative Council of Regina and the Office of the Treaty Commissioner.

OTC logo - High Res no background.png

The mandate of the Office of the Treaty Commissioner (OTC for short) is to facilitate a bilateral process to discuss treaty and jurisdictional issues between Saskatchewan First Nations and the government of Canada, with the government of Saskatchewan present as an observer.

The OTC works to make sure the people of Saskatchewan have a good understanding of treaties, the treaty relationship and reconciliation, through the education system, livelihood training, offering a speakers bureau, holding events and sharing the stories of people’s call to action.

SCA logo 3 lines colour.jpg

Saskatchewan Co-operative Association (SCA) is the apex organization for the province’s 900 co-operatives and credit unions and is part of a network of provincial and territorial co-operative associations in Canada.

SCA is incorporated as a community service co-operative and is owned by its members, many of which are co-op federations or associations. On behalf of the Saskatchewan co-operative community, SCA works to support and promote the co-operative model for community and economic development.

Regina Co-op Council with words copy.jpg

The Co-operative Council of Regina